You are here:Home-Tag: Congress

Ibobi Prepares To Form Government

Today, Former chief minister and Manipur Congress legislature leader, Okram Ibobi Singh along with a delegation of Congress MLAs will meet Manipur Governor. He will again put the claim to form the government in Manipur. Talking with Media, Okram Ibobi Singh said, “We will explain how the Congress party was denied to form the government

Supreme Court Orders Floor Test In Karnataka Assembly Tomorrow

Supreme Court has just ordered for having floor test in Karnataka Assembly tomorrow at 4 pm. In the much talked political drama, this is the time for BS Yeddyurappa to prove the ability to have governance in the state. Friday morning, the three-judge bench of the Supreme Court was hearing a petition filed by the

B. S. Yeddyurappa Sworn-In As CM; Congress Protests Outside Vidhan Soudha, JDS To Arrive Soon

BJP's B S Yeddyurappa has taken oath as the 23rd chief minister of Karnataka. However, none of the council of ministers has sworn in today. Congress leaders, including Ghulam Nabi Azad, Ashok Gehlot and Siddaramaiah have assembled at Mahatma Gandhi's statue in Vidhan Soudha to protest against BS Yeddyurappa's swearing-in as CM of Karnataka. In

By |2018-05-17T00:00:39+05:30May 17th, 2018|Categories: Featured, India, Political|Tags: , , , , |0 Comments

Karnataka Elections: SC Refuses To Stay Yeddyurappa Swearing-In, Hearing On Cong-JD(S) Plea To Continue Friday

While India was sleeping, the Honorable court was hearing on Cong-JD(S) plea. The apex court commenced the hearing at 2.11am and ended at 5.28am. A special bench comprising Justices A K Sikri, S A Bobde and Ashok Bhushan has heard all the concerns related to this case. The bench said, "This Court is not passing

By |2018-05-16T23:00:38+05:30May 16th, 2018|Categories: Featured, India, Political|Tags: , , , , |0 Comments

Karnataka Election Results 2018: Congress Extends Its Support For JDS

Bhartiya Janta Party is coming up as the single largest party and JDS going to set the wind of forthcoming governance in the state. However, counting of votes is still under way in Karnataka. Till now, BJP is on 106 seats while Congress is on 72. JDS has been limited to 40 seats only. This

Karnataka Assembly Elections: Voters To Decide Between Congress, BJP, JD(S)  Today

Today, Karnataka will face voting for the three-cornered fight. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will give a stiff challenge to the Congress. The third corner of this three-cornered fight is reserved for the Janata Dal (Secular). Congress party has done the whole of its campaign around chief minister Siddaramaiah and the achievements of his government. The

By |2018-05-11T23:10:05+05:30May 11th, 2018|Categories: Featured, India, Political|Tags: , , , , |0 Comments

Yes, Says Rahul Gandhi To Question If He Can Be PM In 2019 Elections

In a recent town hall, Rahul Gandhi said that he is absolutely ready to be India’s prime minister if the Congress emerges as the largest party in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. On Tuesday, one reporter asked Congress president Rahul Gandhi regarding his will to be the Prime Minister of India. He replied, “Well it

By |2018-05-09T01:03:07+05:30May 9th, 2018|Categories: India, Political|Tags: , , , |0 Comments

Journalist Heckled At Congress’ Jan Akrosh Rally

In a Jan Akrosh Rally organized by the Congress’ Delhi unit in the national capital on Sunday, a journalist was reportedly heckled and manhandled by the congressmen after having reported the empty chairs in the rally. In a video posted on Twitter by BJP spokesperson for the Delhi Unit, Praveen S. Kapoor, the journalist covering

By |2018-04-30T07:58:15+05:30April 30th, 2018|Categories: India|Tags: , , , |0 Comments

Northeast election results: BJP rises in Tripura, Congress got zero seats in two states but leading in Meghalaya

Today, results of the high-stakes assembly elections in the three states Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya are out now. Certainly, good news is coming for Bhartiya Janta Party.  We have summarized a report of top three parties in each state. Here is the final result from three states of Northeastern region; Top three in Nagaland are